Sixteen graduate Airman Leadership School Class 17-D

  • Published
  • 71st Flying Training Wing Public Affairs

VANCE AIR FORCE BASE, Okla. -- Sixteen Vance senior airmen graduated with Airman Leadership School Class 17-D during a ceremony held March 21 in the Vance Club.

Senior Airman Kibby Anglin, 71st Operations Support Squadron, received the John Levitow Award, the highest award presented at every enlisted level of professional military education.

The Levitow Award is given in memory of Sgt. John Levitow, an enlisted Air Force Medal of Honor recipient during the Vietnam War.

Senior Airman Brian Boarman, 71st OSS, received the Commandant's Award for making the most significant contribution to the overall success of the class.

Senior Airman Anthony Franklin, 71st OSS, earned the Sharp Image Award for maintaining the best adherence to Air Force uniform standards throughout the class.

Senior Airman Sammantha Jones, 71st Comptroller Squadron, was named the Distinguished Graduate for placing in the top 10 percent of the class for achievement and performance.

Senior Airman Jacob Pratt, 71st OSS, received the Academic Excellence Award for maintaining the highest academic standing.

Also graduating with Class 17-D were Senior Airmen Kyle Cyr, 71st OSS; Nicholas Eckstrom, 71st OSS; Jose Fernandez, 71st Security Forces Squadron; Martin Garland, 71st SFS; Roderick Jones, 71st SFS; James Kincaid, 71st OSS; Ebony Littlefield, 5th Flying Training Squadron; Joshua Locke, 71st OSS; Karson Schaechterle, 71st OSS; Roger Shaw, 71st SFS; and Darryl Williams, 71st SFS.