Quarterly awards and promotions ceremony

  • Published
  • 71st Flying Training Wing Public Affairs

VANCE AIR FORCE BASE, Okla. – Wing Quarterly Award winners and recent enlisted promotions were recognized during a ceremony held July 31 in the Base Auditorium.

Award winners for the 2nd quarter received a trophy and will be eligible to compete for the annual awards in the fall.

Airman of the Quarter
Airman 1st Class Brittany Dickson, 71st Medical Support Squadron

NCO of the Quarter
Tech. Sgt. April Horn, 71st Flying Training Wing

Senior NCO of the Quarter
Senior Master Sgt. Venessa Martinez, 71st Force Support Squadron

Category I Civilian of the Quarter
Jennifer Hughes, 71st FTW

Category II Civilian of the Quarter
Kerry Grisham, 71st Operations Support Squadron

Company Grade Officer of the Quarter
Capt. Stephan Frye, 8th Flying Training Squadron

Field Grade Officer of the Quarter
Chaplain (Maj) Joseph Watson, 71st FTW

Flight Commander of the Quarter
Capt. Luis Jimenez, 8th FTS

Innovator of the Quarter
Staff Sgt. William Ensrud, 71st Medical Operations Squadron

Honor Guard of the Quarter
Staff Sgt. Chase Kelly, 71st OSS

Instructor Pilot of the Quarter
1st Lt. Zachary Smith

Simulator Instructor Pilot of the Quarter
Kevin Wolfe

Reservist of the Quarter
Maj. Marcus Hutson, 5th Flying Training Squadron

First Assignment Instructor Pilot
1st Lt. Julia Bragdon, 3rd Flying Training Squadron

The promotion part of the ceremony included the traditional “tacking” on new stripes by friends and family members.

Promoted to Airman 1st Class
Dimitri Beckett, 71st Security Forces Squadron
Alexander Desimone, 71st SFS
Megan Henley, 71st SFS
Karoline Kelley, 71st SFS
Carlos Rodriguez, 71st SFS
Porchech Shropshire, 71st SFS
James Voor, 71st Operations Support Squadron

Promoted to Staff Sergeant
Brian Boarman, 71st OSS
Daniel Biggins, 71st SFS
Martin Garland, 71st SFS
Roderick Jones, 71st SFS
James Kincaid, 71st OSS

Promoted to Master Sergeant
Bradley Hancock, 71st SFS

Promoted to Chief Master Sergeant
John Burgess, 71st OSS