Wing Quarterly Award winners announced

  • Published
  • 71st Flying Training Wing Public Affairs

VANCE AIR FORCE BASE, Okla. -- Team Vance members selected for the 71st Flying Training Wing Quarterly Awards for the first quarter of 2016 were announced this week.

The recipients are:
Airman of the Quarter -- Senior Airman Jessica T. Bartel --  71st Operations Group
NCO of the Quarter – Staff Sgt. Jessica L. Dillon – 71st OG
Senior NCO of the Quarter—Master Sgt. Richard A. Parks Jr. – 71st Mission Support Group
Company Grade Officer of the Quarter – Capt. Kevin R. Slaughter Jr. – 71st MSG
Civilian Cat I of the Quarter -- James Kite – 71st MSG
Civilian Cat II of the Quarter -- Tammy Hogue – 71st MSG
Volunteer of the Quarter – Capt. Benjamin Johnson – 71st OG
C3 Individual of the Quarter -- Frederick J. Pepe – 71st OG
Flight Commander of the Quarter – Capt. Laura E. Ryan – 71st OG
Field Grade Officer of the Quarter – Maj. Margaret D. Grafe – 71st OG
Instructor Pilot of the Quarter – Capt. Nathaniel A. Mocalis – 71st OG
Simulator Instructor Pilot of the Quarter -- Roy Conrad – 71st Student Squadron
Reservist of the Quarter – Maj. Travis Thorpe – 5th Flying Training Squadron
FAIP of the Quarter -- 1st Lt. Christopher G. Luke – 33rd Flying Training Squadron
Honor Guard Member of the Quarter – Senior Airman James Kincaid – 71st OG

The award recipients will be honored during the Wing Promotion and Recognition ceremony scheduled for May 31 at the Vance Collocated Club.

The May ceremony will also include those originally scheduled for the April recognition ceremony.